OGC Standards

The Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC), via their standards process, has developed protocol standards implemented operationally at various level such as WMS, WFS, WCS, and CSW.

Some OGC Services: 

  • Web Map Service (WMS)
  • Web Feature Service (WFS)
  • Web Coverage Service (WCS)
  • Sensor Web Enablement (SWE)
  • Catalog Services - Web (CS-W)
  • Geospatial Semantic Web (GSW)
  • Semantic Sensor Web (SSW)